Home » for Parents/Students » Keys to Accreditation Bookmark and Share
Keys to Accreditation
AACS - American Association of Christian Schools
National Christian accreditation body with member schools in all but four states.

ACSI - Association of Christian Schools International
Recognized by the National Council for Private School Accreditation. Accredits Christian schools from kindergarten through the 12th grade.

AMS - American Montessori Society

AWSNA - Association of Waldorf Schools of North America

HAIS - Hawaii Association of Independent Schools
Local umbrella organization that is part of the National Association of Independent Schools

NADCA - North American Division Committee on Accreditation
Seventh-Day Adventist accreditation organization.

NAEYC - National Association for the Education of Young Children
National association of early childhood educators. Accredits preschool through third-grade programs, including childcare and before- and after-school programs.

NLSA - National Lutheran School Accreditation
Nationwide accrediting body for Lutheran schools.

WASC - Western Association of Schools & Colleges
One of six regional accrediting associations in the United States

WCEA - Western Catholic Education Association
Accredits Hawaii Catholic schools

For Parents For Schools

Home About HAIS HAIS News Contact HAIS Privacy Policy Sitemap
Facebook Flickr Foursquare Twitter YouTube